… 6.5 Million huh??

What makes a photo worth 6.5 MILLION dollars (plus the additional other 2 he sold for over 1 Million each)?

I realize and appreciate, as a photographer, that photography is a true art form. 6.5 Million is a WHOLE lot of dough! Does a copyright release come with that? I am asking b/c in no less than 10 different online publications today I have seen the photo reprinted and posted! If I paid 6.5 million for something you better believe the only place you would see the ONLY copy would be in my house, on my wall!

Here’s the link:

http://www.shutterbug.com/content/peter-lik-photo-said-sell-world-record-price-65-million

Leave a Reply

