Beyond the lens… doing good things!

Beyond being a photographer, I have several other hobbies! Obviously hiking is a huge part of my life and spending time with my family is the BIGGEST part of my life. However, every now and then I like to do something different… something dirty! Yes, I said Dirty!!

Once a year I take a couple months and begin raising funds for Ms Research! Every April I do the MuckFest for Ms event in Boston (well Ft. Devens) MA. Getting down and DIRTY for a good cause! I have raised from 2013-2015 almost $2000 personally towards this cause! I’ve gotten muddy, mucky, dusty, bruised and cold because I feel well enough to and because there are some others that can’t. Every year I meet someone running the race who is personally affected by Ms but they are there, trying their best through the pain and discomfort of cold water and hills and misery!

Tomorrow is the event… so I will don my cheesy purple unicorn t-shirt, my well worn official mud sneakers (with new liners) and duct tape my laces and off I will go!

Photos will follow! (Here’s a couple from last year- 30lbs heavier UGG then)

What do YOU do to put the good out into the universe?

Leave a Reply

